User roles

Each user has one role that defines which rights and permissions are granted within the system. There are three predefined system roles available that can always be used:

  • User: A user can use the system for reservations for his personal use.
  • Booking Manager: A booking manager has the same permissions as a user, plus can also manage bookings and delete bookings.
    The 'insight level' defines how many details are visible, please refer to the general settings article.
  • Manager: The manager is the global system administrator and can access the whole system including the system settings. 

These roles can be manually applied within Settings > Users or synchronized via Active Directory. For more information view the AzureAD / Active Directory synchronization article.

Custom User Roles

You can create custom roles via the  Settings > User roles menu. 

Per custom user role you are able to define the following permissions:

  • Bookings:
    • Not allowed:
      Not allowed to make or manage bookings.
    • Allowed to make bookings
      Can make and manage bookings for his personal use.
    • Allowed to manage bookings
      Can make and manage bookings for his personal use, plus can also manage bookings and delete bookings from others.
  • Visitors:
    • Not allowed:
      Not allowed to manage visitors.
    • Allowed to manage for a single location:
      Allowed to manage only visitors of a specific location.
    • Allowed to manage for all locations:
      Allowed to manage all visitors.
  • System settings:
    • Not allowed:
      Not allowed to manage system settings.
    • Allowed:
      Can manage all system settings.
  • Services:
    • Not allowed:
      Not allowed to manage system settings.
    • Allowed to manage for a single service provider:
      Allowed to manage only specific services from one provider.
    • Allowed to manage for all service providers:
      Allowed to manage all services 
  • Hygienic desk mark clean
    • None:
      Cannot clean any desks
    • Can clean anonymous desks:
      Can only clean desks that are anonymously booked
    • Can clean anonymous and own desks:
      Can only clean desks that are anonymously or personally booked
    • Can clean all desks:
      Can clean all desks
1 out of 1 found this helpful