General settings

Use this button to switch between the old and new layout

The general settings contain the basic settings of your GoBright environment.

After logging in to the GoBright portal with a manager account, choose the option Settings > General to show and manage the general settings.

mceclip0.png

 

The following screen will show up where all general settings can be configured.

mceclip1.png

General settings

Name
The name of your GoBright environment. This can not be changed from within the Portal.

Organisation code
The unique code for a GoBright environment. If an e-mail address is known in multiple GoBright environments the organisation code needs to be given when logging in. This can not be changed from within the Portal.

Language
The default language of your GoBright environment, this language will be used as default for users, rooms, etc. (but can be changed when you want a room to be in a different language).

Default phone number region
If you're company is located in a specific country, you can configure your phone number region (e.g. +1 for USA, +31 for The Netherlands, etc). This will help validate the phone numbers when entered for the users.

SMS credits
If you are using SMS notifications (e.g. for digital reception), the remaining credits will be shown here. Out of credits? SMS credits need to be purchased in bundles, please contact your reseller for more details on SMS bundles.

Enable custom logo

When enabled a custom logo can be uploaded. This logo will replace the GoBright logo in the top left cornet of the GoBright Portal. 

Bookings

Delete whole appointment when deleting booking (when user is organizer)
This option let the system delete the whole appointment (in the personal agenda and room agenda) if the user is the organizer. Otherwise only the appointment from the room agenda might be deleted.

Insight level in booking details for managers when the manager is not an attendee
This setting configures what details (booking) managers can see, when they are not participating in the booking. You can set this from very restrictive 'no details' (only date, time and location) to all details.

Insight level in booking details for users who are not attendees
You can set this from very restrictive 'no details' (only date, time and location) to all details.
The options are:

  • All details
  • Organizer and persons
  • Organizer and person amount
  • Organizer only
  • No details

Insight level in booking details for users who are not the creator nor an attendee
You can set this from very restrictive 'no details' (only date, time and location) to all details.
The options are:

  • All details
  • Organizer and persons
  • Organizer and person amount
  • Organizer only
  • No details

Check the table below for an overview of the different scenarios:

Retention period
Retention period determines after which period reservations in the past are deleted. This does not affect the analytics. 

  • Retention period in days for room bookings
  • Retention period in days for service bookings
  • Retention period in days for desk bookings 
  • Retention period in days for team bookings
  • Retention period in days for parking bookings

Users

Users manage their own pincode
The pincode can be used in two ways:

  • User manages his own pincode: this way the user can generate a pincode in the portal or smartphone app, and use that pincode can be used on the room display and map viewer.
  • Pincode is managed by the administrator: the administrator sets the pincode as a property of the user (and optionally synchronized from you back-end system). 

Enable NFC options
If you have your hardware equipped with NFC readers, you can enable NFC support with this option. This will show NFC options at the room and desk profiles, and at the users' details.

Find colleague enabled
When enabled you can find your colleague in the portal, mobile app and via the Mapviewer. 

Auto reset user availability status enabled
If your want to reset the GoBright users status from do-not-disturb (blue) to available (green), you can enter a value in the 'Auto reset user availability after...' and each x-hours/minutes the user availability will be reset to 'available'. 

End user application 

NFC check-in on GoBright Connect enabled in smartphone app

Enables the check-in feature in the GoBright App so users can use their smartphone to check-in at a desk via the GoBright Connect.

QR code check-in on GoBright Interact enabled in smartphone app

Enables the check-in feature in the GoBright App so users can use their smartphone to check-in at a desk via the GoBright Interact.

Send notifications to end user application
By default, GoBright will send notifications to the smartphone app about ending bookings and bookings which are about to be cancelled because of no-show.
Disabling this option disables these notifications.

Services

These settings manage the services that are being created and whether the user must add a cost center to make use of them.
Price calculation enabled

Use cost center

  • Disabled
  • Optional
  • Required
  • Required with confirmation

Show booking subject on service handling

Visitors

Pre registration enabled
This setting enables the pre-registration option for GoBright Visit.

Sensors

Shows information about when sensors are being used to measure occupancy.

Auto check-out after 

1 out of 1 found this helpful