User configuration

Users are the people who have access to your GoBright environment.

Manage users

Log in to the GoBright portal with your manager account, and choose Settings > Users.

Now add a user with the '+' button, or select an existing one to edit.

User configuration

Each user can be enabled / disabled and has a name to be shown in GoBright.

The email address is used as a username to log in.

Optionally the mobile phone number is used to send SMS notifications, which is optional in the digital reception module.

Optionally the user can be integrated, which means the integration will be used to authenticate.
If the user is not an integrated user, then a password should be set.

Optionally the pincode can be configured if the users do not manage their own pincode.
The 'users manage their own pincode' setting defines how many details are visible, please refer to the general settings.

Optionally the NFC Identification can be configured. Therefore NFC support should be enabled in the general settings. This will enable the NFC options, and enable the NFC Identification field when editing a user. The NFC Identification should contain the unique ID of the NFC card, in HEX format: XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX .

Import users via CSV

It's possible to import a list of users by creating a *.csv file and uploading it to the GoBright portal. Within Settings > Users press the import icon 2019-09-05_16_58_08-Window.png on the top right. Select the *.csv file to import and press the 'Upload CSV import file' button.

2019-09-05_16_59_01-Window.png

Prepare the *.csv file using the template provided here
Note that the file needs to be saved in csv format, if Excel is used import the file instead of opening it. 

Automatic user management

For an organisation which uses Active Directory, it is possible to automate the process of creating/enabling/disabling of users. Please refer to the Microsoft Active Directory integration article.

Roles

Each user has one role, the role defines which rights of the user within the system.

There are three predefined system roles available:

  • User:
    A user can use the system for reservations for his personal use.
  • Booking manager
    A booking manager has the same permissions as a user, plus can also manage bookings and delete bookings.
    The 'insight level' defines how many details are visible, please refer to the general settings article.
  • Manager:
    The manager is the global system administrator and can access the whole system including the system settings. 

You can create custom roles via the  Settings > User roles menu. 

Per custom user role you are able to define the following permissions:

  • Bookings:
    • Not allowed:
      Not allowed to make or manage bookings.
    • Allowed to make bookings
      Can make and manage bookings for his personal use.
    • Allowed to manage bookings
      Can make and manage bookings for his personal use, plus can also manage bookings and delete bookings from others.
  • Visitors:
    • Not allowed:
      Not allowed to manage visitors.
    • Allowed to manage for a single location:
      Allowed to manage only visitors of a specific location.
    • Allowed to manage for all locations:
      Allowed to manage all visitors.
  • System settings:
    • Not allowed:
      Not allowed to manage system settings.
    • Allowed:
      Can manage all system settings.
0 out of 0 found this helpful