The Rooms option allows you to configure each room according to its purpose and requirements. You can define how a room integrates with other GoBright features and external systems, as well as specify the amenities, settings, and functionalities available within the space.
Manage Rooms
To access the rooms, first log in to the GoBright portal using your manager account. Then navigate to Settings > Meet.
Rooms can be created in the GoBright portal in two ways. They can be either synchronized from an existing integration or can be created manually.
Synchronize rooms from integration
When you click the green Synchronize rooms button, GoBright searches for all available rooms in the external systems configured through your integrations.
(Note that the integration must be set up first, see the Configuring Integrations article for more information)
After the synchronization is complete, you can select a room to either:
Update an existing room in GoBright by linking it to the external room.
Create a new room in GoBright based on the external room.
GoBright only syncs rooms that are accessible through the configured integration. If a room does not appear, it may be excluded from the room list in the external system or hidden due to its configuration or permissions.
In the Room Synchronization window, you can:
Select the rooms you want to add to the GoBright portal.
Assign a specific room profile.
Set the location and time zone.
Specify the capacity of the selected rooms.
All this information can be edited later if needed.
Manually create rooms in the portal
General
The General section allows you to configure the basic settings of the room.
Room Name: Enter the name of the room. This name will also appear on the displays.
Image: You can attach an image, which will be shown in the portal when searching or booking the room.
-
Profile: This is the most important setting. The profile determines how the room behaves in the system, for example:
Whether no-show detection is enabled
Whether the room is bookable
Other behavior settings defined by the selected profile
Booking Instructions: You can add remarks or instructions that will be visible when someone books the room.
Location and capacity
The Location can be selected from the list of added locations. Choosing a location will automatically set the time zone based on the location.
Capacity is set manually for each room. During room synchronization, you can set the capacity for multiple rooms at once. The capacity field indicates the number of spots in the meeting room, but when making a booking, you can invite more people than the defined capacity.
Each room may also have booking of services and/or control options available. These settings need to be configured in this section as well.
Integration
The Integration section allows you to configure whether the room should connect with an external system, such as Microsoft Exchange, Office 365, Google Workspace, or others.
Select the integration you want to use.
Link to a calendar: Specify the calendar the room should connect to, usually via an email address. (Most external systems require an email to identify the calendar, while some systems may use an ID or other identifier.)
When the room is saved, GoBright will verify the email address to ensure that the room exists in the configured external system.
Amenities
The Amenities section allows you to select which features are available in the room, such as an LCD display, video conferencing equipment, and other facilities.
Bulk updating of existing rooms
Existing rooms can be selected in bulk, allowing you to apply new settings to multiple rooms at once. This makes it easier to manage rooms with similar configurations and ensures that the same settings can be applied consistently across multiple rooms without having to update each room individually.
Follow the instructions bellow.
Log in to the GoBright portal with your manager account.
Go to Settings > Meet > Rooms.
Select the rooms that require an update by ticking the checkboxes.
Then select the Bulk update option.
Select the required field to update:
After selecting the new settings for the room(s), confirm the changes by clicking the blue 'Bulk update' button.