Update content and configuration

Update Content and Schedule

When a playlist is created or the schedule is changed it will not be automatically sent to the devices. This to allow changes without influencing what is currently playing. In order to update one or more devices we have to manually press the Update Content button, in the top right corner on the Scheduling tab. After clicking this button the Update Menu will open.

mceclip0.png

 

Update Configuration

When a change is made within the Devices tab the updated configuration will not be sent automatically to the devices. In order to update one or more devices we have to manually press the Update Configuration button, in the top right corner on the Devices tab. After clicking this button the Update Menu will open.

Update menu

The update menu contains a list showing all devices that can be updated, with checkboxes in front of them. 

By unticking a device, it will not be updated. This can be useful when one or more devices should not be updated yet. 

Clicking the Update button in the bottom right sends the updates to the devices. 

Note that Content and Configuration updates are two separate updates.

Pending updates displays updates which are not yet received by the devices. This will be the case when a device is offline, for example. As soon as a device is online it will check for updates. Pending updates will keep pending until the device receives it.

mceclip1.png

1 out of 1 found this helpful