Roles

As a manager, you're able to set different permissions and roles for groups of users. This is especially useful when assigning users from different departments or locations. A few examples include:

  • A PR department that can only design and customize templates
  • A Marketing department that is responsible for the schedule
  • An IT department that manages the devices

Adding a new role

To add a new role within GoBright View, follow the steps below:

  • Go to the Management tab
  • Select Roles from the navigation menu
  • Press the Add button in the top-right corner
  • A new screen opens where a name must be entered

mceclip0.png

Optionally it's possible to use a pre-defined system role as the basis for the new role. This will copy the attributes from the selected role which can be modified in the other four tabs.

Content

The content tab consists of two settings. It will decide whether a user can manage templates and/or media items. These are great for a PR department or users that are specifically designing the content that is being displayed.

Scheduling

The largest configuration takes place within the scheduling tab. Here a user role can be modified to allow scheduling on specific devices, tags, channels, and whether playlist can be modified. Let's look at the first part:

 

mceclip2.png

The first section decides if the user can add or delete playlists. Even without the ability to add or delete a playlist they can still be scheduled on specific devices, channels, or zones. By unchecking the Plan on all devices / tags it's possible to show more options.

 

More settings are displayed below these:

 

mceclip3.png

The schedule options decide whether a user can manage, view, or does not have any options at all to alter the schedule within a playlist. For slides, we can specify even more to let users add specific content only or edit specific settings within the widgets.

Devices

The devices tab allows users to manage the devices and/or profiles. These settings are useful for IT, faculties, or any other users that need to set up the devices.

Management

Under the management tab, every single setting within management can be set to either allowed or not allowed. This will allow users to modify specific settings like users, tags, channels etc. if they have the correct permissions.

 

0 out of 0 found this helpful