When a playlist is created it will not be automatically sent to devices. This to allow changes within the playlist without influencing what is currently playing. In order to update one or more devices we have to manually press the Updates button:
This button will only appear when changes have been made to either one or more playlist(s) or configuration settings within devices. Pressing the button will open the update menu.
By default, it will show both content and configuration updates, but using the dropdown menu we can choose what to update. The list below will display all devices that can be updated with checkboxes in front of them.
By unticking a device, it will not be updated. This can be useful when one or more devices should not be updated yet.